Skip to Main Content

Staff

Senior Executive Team

Hamid Khattak
College Director and Principal
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5396
M +61 (0) 409 196 291
hamid.khattak@deakin.edu.au

Robert Close
Director Quality and Student Services
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5228
M +61 (0) 401 281 650
robert.close@deakin.edu.au

Justine Morris
Director Marketing and Admissions
P +61 (0) 3 9246 8763
M +61 (0) 420 311 354
justine.morris@deakin.edu.au

Les Hughes
Academic Director
P +61 (0) 3 9246 8878
M +61 (0) 490 298 341
les.hughes@deakin.edu.au

Academic Managers

Jonathon Pura
Academic Manager (Burwood)
P +61 (0) 3 9246 8619
jonathon.pura@deakin.edu.au

Jo Williams
Academic Manager (Waterfront)
P +61 (0) 3 5227 8159
M +61 (0) 490 425 869
jo.w@deakin.edu.au

Andrea Clifford
Academic Manager (Waurn Ponds)
P +61 (0) 3 5227 2693
andrea.clifford@deakin.edu.au

Academic Co-ordinators

Kristy Nikas
Academic Co-ordinator (Commerce) – Burwood
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5121
kristyn@deakin.edu.au

Jeffrey Skolnick
Academic Co-ordinator (Business) – Burwood
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5121
jeffrey.skolnick@deakin.edu.au

Dr Wendy Beatty
Academic Co-ordinator (Communication, Design, Film, TV and Animation) – Burwood
P +61 (0) 3 9244 6064
wendy.beatty@deakin.edu.au

Catherine Sicurella
Academic Co-ordinator (Health Science) – Burwood
P +61 (0) 3 9244 6309
catherine.sicurella@deakin.edu.au

Owen Makin
Academic Co-ordinator (Information Technology) – Burwood
P +61 (0) 3 5227 3603
owen.makin@deakin.edu.au

Shanal Uduwana
Academic Co-ordinator (Foundation) – Burwood
P +61 (0) 3 9246 8479
shanal.uduwana@deakin.edu.au

Dr Liam Lyons
Academic Co-ordinator (Engineering) – Waurn Ponds
P +61 (0) 3 5227 8135
liam.lyons@deakin.edu.au

Tamara Camilleri
Academic Co-ordinator (Science) – Waurn Ponds
P +61 (0) 3 5227 8136
tamara.camilleri@deakin.edu.au

Marketing

Danielle Shevlin
Marketing Manager (South East Asia, Europe)
P +61 (0) 3 9246 8757
M +61 (0) 449 903 633
danielle.shevlin@deakin.edu.au

Suzie Wu
Marketing Manager (Onshore international, North Asia)
P +61 (0) 3 9246 8383
M +61 (0) 409 433 972
suzie.wu@deakin.edu.au

Eliza Russell
Marketing Manager (Communications)
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5620
eliza.russell@deakin.edu.au

Casie Mendoza
Marketing Assistant
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5719
casie.mendoza@deakin.edu.au

Admissions

Elisha Rulton
Admissions Manager
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5003
elisha.rulton@deakin.edu.au

Nicole Gao
Admissions and Recruitment Officer
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5351
xue.gao@deakin.edu.au

Victoria Brett
Admissions and Recruitment Officer
P +61 (0) 3 9244 3903
victoria.brett@deakin.edu.au

Demi Wu
Admissions and Recruitment Officer
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5244
demi.wu@deakin.edu.au

Ally Park
Admissions and Recruitment Officer
P +61 (0) 3 9246 8638
ally.park@deakin.edu.au

Student Learning Advisors

Ioannis (Yianni) Vassiliou
Student Learning Advisor (Burwood)
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5393
ioannis.vassiliou@deakin.edu.au

Annella Chambers
Student Learning Advisor (Burwood)
P +61 (0) 3 9246 8895
annella.chambers@deakin.edu.au

Rachel Maissan
Student Learning Advisor (Burwood)
P +61 (0) 3 9246 8339
rachel.maissan@deakin.edu.au

Dianne Backwell
Student Learning Advisor (Waurn Ponds)
P +61 (0) 3 5227 9351
dianne.backwell@deakin.edu.au

Student and Academic Services

Joanne Vella
Student and Academic Services Manager
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5869
M +61 (0) 490 426 281
joanne.vella@deakin.edu.au

Stanley Quay
Student and Academic Services Officer (Specialist)
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5352
stanley.quay@deakin.edu.au

Erica Paine
Student Counsellor
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5262
erica.paine@deakin.edu.au

Nicolle Walker
Student Counsellor (Under 18 Management)
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5465
M +61 (0) 490 432 256
nicolle.walker@deakin.edu.au

Rhys Leppan
Caretaker (Under 18 Management)
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5667
r.leppan@deakin.edu.au

Winnie Zou
Guardian (Under 18 Management)
P +61 3 9244 5792
M +61 (0) 490 432 259
winnie.zou@deakin.edu.au

Krish Iyrapatham
Student and Academic Services Officer (Specialist)
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5312
krishnaraj.iyrapatham@deakin.edu.au

Irene Garganis
Student & Academic Services Officer (Generalist)
P +61 3 9246 8930
irene.garganis@deakin.edu.au

Janet Ley
Student & Academic Services Officer (Specialist)
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5197
janet.ley@deakin.edu.au

Michelle Chamberlain
Student & Academic Services Officer (Specialist)
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5197
michelle.chamberlain@deakin.edu.au

Emily Collins
Student & Academic Services Officer (Generalist)
P +61 (0) 3 9244 6756
emily.collins@deakin.edu.au

Savitri Mant
Student & Academic Services Officer (Generalist)
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5197
savitri.mant@deakin.edu.au

Compliance

Lynn Termpaibul
Quality & Compliance Officer
P +61 (0) 3 9244 6258
lynn.termpaibul@deakin.edu.au

Abe Punnen
Quality & Compliance Officer
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5798
abe.punnen@deakin.edu.au

 

IT

Adam Hannan
IT Manager
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5548
adam.hannan@deakin.edu.au

Tomasz Brett
IT Officer
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5155
tomasz.brett@deakin.edu.au

Geelong Campuses

Elizabeth Hewitt
Campus Manager – Waterfront and Waurn Ponds campuses
P +61 (0) 3 5227 2252
M +61 (0) 408 943 693
liz.hewitt@deakin.edu.au

Anthea Rose
Student & Academic Services Officer (Generalist) – Waurn Ponds and Waterfront campuses
P +61 (0) 3 5247 9381
anthea.rose@deakin.edu.au

Jakarta Campus

Grand Slipi Tower 5th Floor, Jl. S. Parman Kav.22 – 24
Jakarta, Indonesia 11480
+62 21 5362747
dcjkt-admissions@deakin.edu.au

Back to Top