Staff

Staff directory

If you have any questions regarding studying at Deakin College please ask through the contact us page.  

Alternatively, if you are looking for a particular staff member, please see below list. Staff can be contacted through phone, skype or email. 

Hamid Khattak
College Director and Principal
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5396
M +61 (0) 409 196 291
hamid.khattak@deakin.edu.au

Robert Close
Director Quality and Student Services
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5228
M +61 (0) 401 281 650
robert.close@deakin.edu.au

Justine Morris
Director Marketing and Admissions
P +61 (0) 3 9246 8763
M +61 (0) 420 311 354
justine.morris@deakin.edu.au

Jonathon Pura
Academic Director
P +61 (0) 3 9246 8619
jonathon.pura@deakin.edu.au

Shanal  Uduwana
Academic Manager (Burwood)
P +61 (0) 3 9246 8479
shanal.uduwana@deakin.edu.au

Jo Williams
Academic Manager (Geelong)
P +61 (0) 3 95227 8159
M +61 (0) 490 425 869
jo.w@deakin.edu.au

Rachel Maissan
Academic Manager (Retention and Learning Support)
P +61 (0) 3 9246 8339
rachel.maissan@deakin.edu.au

Kristy Nikas
Academic Co-ordinator (Commerce) – Burwood
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5121
kristyn@deakin.edu.au

Jeffrey Skolnick
Academic Co-ordinator (Business) – Burwood and
Academic Co-ordinator (Masters Qualifying Program) – Burwood
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5121
jeffrey.skolnick@deakin.edu.au

Dr Wendy Beatty
Academic Co-ordinator (Communication, Design, Film, TV and Animation) – Burwood
P +61 (0) 3 9244 6064
wendy.beatty@deakin.edu.au

Catherine Sicurella
Academic Co-ordinator (Health Science) – Burwood
P +61 (0) 3 9244 6309
catherine.sicurella@deakin.edu.au

Owen Makin
Academic Co-ordinator (Information Technology) – Burwood
P +61 (0) 3 5227 3603
owen.makin@deakin.edu.au

Kee Yong Li
Academic Co-ordinator (Foundation) – Burwood (Acting)
P +61 (0) 3 9246 8479
kee.li@deakin.edu.au

Dr Liam Lyons
Academic Co-ordinator (Engineering) – Waurn Ponds and
Academic Co-ordinator (Construction Management) – Waterfront
P +61 (0) 3 5227 8135
liam.lyons@deakin.edu.au

Tamara Camilleri
Academic Co-ordinator (Science) – Waurn Ponds
P +61 (0) 3 5227 8136
tamara.camilleri@deakin.edu.au

Danielle Shevlin
Marketing Manager (South East Asia, Europe)
P +61 (0) 3 9246 8757
M +61 (0) 449 903 633
danielle.shevlin@deakin.edu.au

Suzie Wu
Marketing Manager (Onshore international, North Asia)
P +61 (0) 3 9246 8383
M +61 (0) 409 433 972
suzie.wu@deakin.edu.au

Eliza Russell 
Marketing Manager (Communications)
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5620
eliza.russell@deakin.edu.au

Melvin Omondi 
Marketing Manager (East and Southern Africa)
P +254 111 308 100
melvin.omondi@deakin.edu.au

Quentin Ding 
Marketing Manager (China)
P +86 13407109933
quentin.ding@deakin.edu.au

Meenu Bhargo
Marketing Manager (India, Nepal and Bangladesh)
M +91 9872 222 228
meenu.bhargo@deakin.edu.au

Feroza Imtiaz
Marketing Manager (Pakistan)
M +92 317 0332546
feroza.imtiaz@deakin.edu.au

Nick Faidy
Marketing Manager (Australia)
P +61 (0) 3 9244 6695
M +61 (0) 482 185 489
nick.faidy@deakin.edu.au

Christoph Buys
Admissions Manager
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5489
christoph.buys@deakin.edu.au

Victoria Brett
Admissions and Recruitment Officer
P +61 (0) 3 9244 3903
victoria.brett@deakin.edu.au

Rae Lee
Admissions and Recruitment Officer
P +61 (0) 3 9244 6368
rae.lee@deakin.edu.au

Demi Wu
Admissions and Recruitment Officer
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5244
demi.wu@deakin.edu.au

Ally Park
Admissions and Recruitment Officer
P +61 (0) 3 9246 8638
ally.park@deakin.edu.au

Diljeet Kaur
Admissions and Compliance Manager – South Asia
P: +91 7011893128, 9560214178
diljeet.kaur@deakin.edu.au

Bing Fu
Admissions and Compliance Coordinator – China
+86 13545120438
bing.fu@deakin.edu.au
QQ: 2054772880

Ioannis (Yianni) Vassiliou
Student Learning Advisor 
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5393
ioannis.vassiliou@deakin.edu.au

Annella Chambers
Student Learning Advisor 
P +61 (0) 3 9246 8895
annella.chambers@deakin.edu.au

Mary Georges
Student and Academic Services Manager
P +61 (0) 3 9246 8874
M +61 (0) 482 167 567
mary.georges@deakin.edu.au

Stanley Quay
Student and Academic Services Officer (Specialist)
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5352
stanley.quay@deakin.edu.au

Shamim Ahmadi
Student Counsellor 
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5117
M +61 (0) 490 432 256
shamim.ahmadi@deakin.edu.au

Winnie Zou
Guardian (Under 18 Management)
P +61 3 9244 5792
M +61 (0) 490 432 259
winnie.zou@deakin.edu.au

Krish Iyrapatham
Student and Academic Services Officer (Specialist)
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5312
krishnaraj.iyrapatham@deakin.edu.au

Irene Garganis
Student & Academic Services Officer (Generalist)
P +61 3 9246 8930
irene.garganis@deakin.edu.au

Michelle Chamberlain
Student & Academic Services Officer (Specialist)
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5197
michelle.chamberlain@deakin.edu.au

Savitri Mant
Student & Academic Services Officer (Generalist)
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5197
savitri.mant@deakin.edu.au

Angie Ng
Student & Academic Services Officer (Specialist)
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5501
angie.ng@deakin.edu.au

Lynn Termpaibul
Quality & Compliance Officer
P +61 (0) 3 9244 6258
lynn.termpaibul@deakin.edu.au

Abe Punnen
Quality & Compliance Officer
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5798
abe.punnen@deakin.edu.au

Adam Hannan
IT Manager
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5548
adam.hannan@deakin.edu.au

Tomasz Brett
IT Officer
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5155
tomasz.brett@deakin.edu.au

Elizabeth Hewitt
Campus Manager – Geelong
P +61 (0) 3 5227 2252
M +61 (0) 408 943 693
liz.hewitt@deakin.edu.au

Anthea Rose
Student & Academic Services Officer (Specialist) – Waurn Ponds and Waterfront campuses
P +61 (0) 3 5247 9381
anthea.rose@deakin.edu.au

Jenn Brockett
Student & Academic Services Officer (Specialist) – Waterfront campus
P +61 (0) 3 5227 2310
jennifer.brockett@deakin.edu.au

Grand Slipi Tower 5th Floor, Jl. S. Parman Kav.22 – 24
Jakarta, Indonesia 11480
+62 21 5362747
dcjkt-admissions@deakin.edu.au