Staff

Staff directory

If you have any questions regarding studying at Deakin College please ask through the contact us page.  

Alternatively, if you are looking for a particular staff member, please see below list. Staff can be contacted through phone, skype or email. 

Hamid Khattak
College Director and Principal

Robert Close
Director Quality and Student Services
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5228
M +61 (0) 401 281 650
robert.close@deakin.edu.au

Justine Morris
Director Marketing and Admissions
P +61 (0) 3 9246 8763
M +61 (0) 420 311 354
justine.morris@deakin.edu.au

Jonathon Pura
Academic Director
P +61 (0) 3 9246 8619
jonathon.pura@deakin.edu.au

Owen Makin
Academic Manager (Burwood)
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5197
owen.makin@deakin.edu.au

Jo Williams
Academic Manager (Geelong)
P +61 (0) 3 5227 8159
jo.w@deakin.edu.au

Rachel Maissan
Academic Manager (Retention and Learning Support)
P +61 (0) 3 9246 8339
rachel.maissan@deakin.edu.au

Kristy Nikas
Academic Co-ordinator (Business) – Burwood
P +61 (0) 3 9244 6738
kristyn@deakin.edu.au

Dilini Eriyawala
Academic Co-ordinator (Commerce) – Burwood
P +61 (0) 3 9244 6859
dilini.eriyawala@deakin.edu.au

Dr Todd Johnson 
Acting Academic Co-ordinator (Communication, Design, Film, TV and Animation) – Burwood
P +61 (0) 3 9244 6064
todd.johnson@deakin.edu.au

Gisella Mazzarino
Acting Academic Co-ordinator (Health Science) – Burwood
 g.mazzarino@deakin.edu.au

Will Taggart
Academic Co-ordinator (Information Technology) – Burwood
P +61 (0) 3 9246 8025
w.taggart@deakin.edu.au

Kate Nicholson
Academic Co-ordinator (Foundation) – Burwood
P +61 (0) 3 9244 6716
kate.nicholson@deakin.edu.au

Liam Lyons
Academic Co-ordinator (Engineering) – Waurn Ponds
Academic Co-ordinator (Construction Management) – Waterfront
P +61 (0) 3 5227 8135
liam.lyons@deakin.edu.au

Tamara Camilleri
Academic Co-ordinator (Science) – Waurn Ponds
P +61 (0) 3 5227 8136
tamara.camilleri@deakin.edu.au

Danielle Shevlin
Senior Marketing and Admissions Manager
P +61 3 9246 8757
M +61 449 903 633
danielle.shevlin@deakin.edu.au

Kenny Hu
Marketing Manager (Onshore international, North Asia)
P +61 3 9246 8676
M +61 434 806 112
kenny.hu@deakin.edu.au

Alvin Tan
Marketing Manager (South East Asia)
alvin.tan@deakin.edu.au

Nick Faidy
Marketing Manager (Australia)
P +61 3 9244 6695
M +61 482 185 489
nick.faidy@deakin.edu.au

Eliza Russell 
Marketing Manager (Communications)
P +61 3 9246 8749
eliza.russell@deakin.edu.au

Melvin Omondi 
Marketing Manager (East and Southern Africa)
P +254 111 308 100
melvin.omondi@deakin.edu.au

Celine Nganga
Student Recruitment Coordinator (Kenya)
Eldoret, Kenya
P +254 740 345 234
c.nganga@deakin.edu.au

Quentin Ding 
Marketing Manager (China)
P +86 13407109933
quentin.ding@deakin.edu.au

Meenu Bhargo
Marketing Manager (India, Nepal and Bangladesh)
M +91 9872 222 228
meenu.bhargo@deakin.edu.au

Uyen (Celia) Nguyen
Marketing Manager (Vietnam and Cambodia)
M +84 355 776 848
celia.nguyen@deakin.edu.au

Sadaf Agha
Marketing Manager (Pakistan)
M: +92 303 3331772
s.agha@deakin.edu.au

Harpreet Singh Maan
Admissions Manager
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5489
h.maan@deakin.edu.au

Rae Lee
Senior Admissions Officer
P +61 (0) 3 9244 6368
rae.lee@deakin.edu.au

Demi Wu
Admissions Officer
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5244
demi.wu@deakin.edu.au

Ally Park
Admissions Officer
P +61 (0) 3 9246 8638
ally.park@deakin.edu.au

Dheenul Bathusha
Admissions Officer
P +61 3 9244 5539
d.bathusha@deakin.edu.au

Bing Fu
Admissions and Compliance Coordinator – China
P +86 13545120438
bing.fu@deakin.edu.au
QQ: 2054772880

Suruchi Suri
Admissions and Compliance Coordinator – South Asia
P +91 9870578161
s.suri@deakin.edu.au

Divya Kaushik
Admissions and GTE Assessment Officer - South Asia
d.kaushik@deakin.edu.au

Pramod Panwar
Admissions and GTE Assessment Officer - South Asia
p.panwar@deakin.edu.au

Ioannis (Yianni) Vassiliou
Student Learning Advisor 
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5393
ioannis.vassiliou@deakin.edu.au

Annella Chambers
Student Learning Advisor 
P +61 (0) 3 9246 8895
annella.chambers@deakin.edu.au

Piper O'Dowd
Student Learning Advisor 
piper.odowd@deakin.edu.au
+61 (0) 3 9246 8621

Duncan Russell-Smith
Student Learning Advisor - Geelong

Mary Georges
Student and Academic Services Manager
P +61 3 9246 8874
M +61 482 167 567
mary.georges@deakin.edu.au

Brittany S Adams
Student Counsellor
P +61 3 9918 9009
brittany.a@deakin.edu.au

Winnie Zou
Guardian (Under 18 Management)
P +61 3 9244 5792
M +61 490 432 259
winnie.zou@deakin.edu.au

Krish Iyrapatham
Student and Academic Services Officer (Specialist)
P +61 3 9244 5312
krishnaraj.iyrapatham@deakin.edu.au

Irene Garganis
Student & Academic Services Officer (Generalist)
P +61 3 9246 8930
irene.garganis@deakin.edu.au

Michelle Chamberlain
Student & Academic Services Officer (Specialist)
P +61 3 9244 5197
michelle.chamberlain@deakin.edu.au

Savitri Mant
Student & Academic Services Officer (Generalist)
P +61 3 9244 5197
savitri.mant@deakin.edu.au

Angie Ng
Student & Academic Services Officer (Specialist)
P +61 3 9244 5501
angie.ng@deakin.edu.au

Annie Tran
Student & Academic Services Officer (Generalist)
P +61 3 9244 6927
annie.tran@deakin.edu.au

Lily Surya
Student & Academic Services Officer (Specialist)
P +61 3 9246 8569
l.surya@deakin.edu.au

Monika Paka
Student & Academic Services Officer (Specialist)
P +61 3 9246 8103
m.paka@deakin.edu.au

Lynn Termpaibul
Quality & Compliance Officer
P +61 (0) 3 9244 6258
lynn.termpaibul@deakin.edu.au

Tharindi Fernando
Quality & Compliance Officer
P +61 (0) 3 9244 6107
t.fernando@deakin.edu.au

Adam Hannan
IT Manager
P +61 (0) 3 9244 5548
adam.hannan@deakin.edu.au

Dixit Dixit
IT Officer
P +61 (0) 3 9244 6316
d.dixit@deakin.edu.au

Marlon Soriao
IT Support Specialist
P +61 (0) 3 9251 7113
marlon.soriao@deakin.edu.au

Mick Alldis
Campus Manager (Geelong)
m.alldis@deakin.edu.au
 

Anthea Rose
Student & Academic Services Officer (Specialist) – Waurn Ponds campus
P +61 (0) 3 5247 9381
anthea.rose@deakin.edu.au

Jenn Brockett
Student & Academic Services Officer (Specialist) – Waterfront campus
P +61 (0) 3 5227 2310
jennifer.brockett@deakin.edu.au

Grand Slipi Tower 5th Floor, Jl. S. Parman Kav.22 – 24
Jakarta, Indonesia 11480
+62 21 5362747
dcjkt-admissions@deakin.edu.au